More than this…

Looking back on what I’ve done this past year, I’ve not done very much at all. Basically my year can be broken up into:

  • Secondment to Perth

Perth was pretty fun: Met new friends. Was put up in an apartment right in the heart of the city (well, Perth is so small that everythings pretty central….). Chillaxed. Made/Brainstormed plans for the future.

  • Broken leg

Aforementioned plans came crashing down after I broke my leg. I became a social recluse. Pitied myself. Off work for 8 weeks. Back to work part time and only back to full time in November. Reflected on what I actually wanted to do. Serious lack of motivation.

Now I’m trying to complete my annual performance review…don’t really have much to say..I dont’ think I’m going to get promoted. We’ll see……

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment